23
Jun
09

Today

Today as a I awoke to the normal South Florida thunderstorm and my sweet dog shaking with fear, I dreamed of how my newborn first granddaughter looked. Then as normal I went to check my emails and not only was there a email from my son but pictures of our newest family member.

My excited fingers immediately started clicking the mouse to see all of them. I suddenly stopped on one picture of my son holding his small, fragile and beautiful little girl.

I was overwhelmed with joy, warmth, delight and amazement. Suddenly I saw my son and my new granddaughter together. As tears filled my eyes I smiled…and remembered the first time I saw my son as a newborn. That feeling has never left me and I am sure it will never leave him.

It seems no matter what age they are now, you will never forget the first time you held your child. I have not forgotten that moment with both of my sons.

Now I look forward to creating another image with my granddaughter. A great chapter in my “Book of Life.”

0 Responses to “Today”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

